Still blogifically schizophrenic

Blogifically Schizophrenic? What’s that supposed to mean? After setting up goodness knows how many blogs and different presences on the internet, I still can’t decide where to keep all my updates. There are only two places that I probably should really keep up with – this one (mistrust.wordpress.com) and my own website (mistrustmusic.co.uk). Some people, I read, say that you shouldn’t post the same information in two different places, so if you’re reading this, please tell me why not (not because you’ll get bored, but the actual technical reasons. I still can’t decide, still change from one to the other, and probably always will. Actually, I’ve come across a WordPress theme that I could use to make my main website look like a proper website and not a blog. That’ll solve a problem or three!

In the meantime, I’m lingering on 3997 plays on my Soundcloud page. If anyone reading this would like to hop on over and play one of my songs, please do. It’s looks bad when you’re stuck on a few short of a round thousand. You never know, you might actually like the songs too!

While you’re listening, why not say hello on Facebook too! I’ve just changed my music page from “mistrust” to “Tim Blackburn Music”. I’ve been sending out invitations to my friends on FB asking them to like “mistrust”. No wonder they didn’t take me up – probably no idea it was me!

Leave a Reply

