Everything’s gone mobile

I’ve just launched a new add-on to my blog/website. It’s a mobile website, built on something called Winksite. I came across this through my elearning daytime job when I was looking into podcasting. Winksite lets you make webpages that can be viewed on mobile phone, and it’s something I’ve wanted to do for a while, but never got around to it. I’ve only added a few things to it at the moment, some things are copied directly from this blog, but I’d like to have some mobile-only content. At the moment, it’s in it’s infancy and I haven’t tried it out on many phones, so I’m hoping that a few of you who read this blog and who have mobile phones will browse the mobile pages and let me know if there are any problems with it, or if it works ok.

The address for the mobile site is:

http://winksite.mobi/mistrust/music

or just click the Winksite logo…
Go to my Winksite

Other news:

I’m still plodding along with my remix of Pitch Black’s Rude Mechanicals. Should have it finished soon, but it feels like it’s missing a melody or pad line, so it’s that which is holding me up – plus I only get about 10 or 15 minutes a night to do something with the remix because I’ve started taking Paul for a drive a lot earlier than usual.

I got a message posted on my blog the other day from the editor of an e-learning magazine in the USA, asking if he could use one of my posts in the forthcoming edition of his mag. It’s something I wrote a few months ago on my e-learning blog about getting young children used to the language of the Web as soon as possible. I said yes to them using the article, so it should appear in ELearning! Magazine in a few weeks, in a section entitled “The Last Word”. More fame!

Leave a Reply

