Winner of Star Letter, Music Tech Magazine October 2007

I’ve tried to write about music-related things recently (when I’ve actually had time to get on the computer!), as that’s what my main interest is. I struggle as a bedroom (or rather, lounge – as in where the tv, sofa, children, wife, etc. live) musician, hoping that my tunes will make it onto some tv or movie blockbuster, so I can invest in some better recording equipment. That may not happen for a while or a long time, so the only way I can seriously get some decent gear is to either steal it (no way), borrow it (who from?), or win it. Which brings me nicely onto the fact that I wrote a blog post a few weeks ago on the new Music Tech Magazine Ning community, saying what a great place the site is. Then a few days ago, I got an email from the site admin people, saying they’d used my blog post in the latest edition of the magazine and I’d won the prize for “Star Letter.” Talk about chuffed. My ramblings published in a major music tech magazine, and winner of Letter of the Month. The prize? A “Rode” studio microphone, complete with all the trimmings. Not bad, eh.

If you’re into music production, music technology, or anything like that, get yourself over to Music Tech Ning and join in….

Leave a Reply

